Panoramic Assignment

This week we learned how to make panoramic pictures super fast using Photoshop. I took 4-5 pictures of a landscape view and each overlapped around 30%. Then I went into Photoshop and combined the photos using photomerge. This method is a lot simpler than using Gimp and is a great time saver.

Image

Walkway infront of my house

Image

Pond and road infront of school

Image

Some of my backyard

Image

Gazebo

Image

Murals and lockers

It’s a lot simpler to take panoramic pictures than I thought. Sometimes I would forget where my last photo ended, but I was surprisingly able to keep the camera rather steady when moving to a new position. Panoramic photos aren’t my favorite since I have a loving relationship with the Macro setting on my camera, but the ease of making these photos makes me like them a little more.

Leave a Reply

