Portrait Assignment

We learned how to take nice looking portait shots of people. We used a set up in the library  that had the proper lighting and a white sheet as the background. I took three of my friends and took various photos of them. I just had them sit naturally like they would for a yearbook photo. Then we were told to frame our photos using Photoshop. Some techniques I learned were to make sure only the white sheet was showing, have the subject fill up the frame, and make sure the lighting looked natural and that the lightbulb behind the sheet wasn’t showing, just it’s glow. I wouldn’t consider myself a professional portrait photographer, but my photos turned out pretty nice.

Leave a Reply

