Duplicate Assignment

This assignment involved finding an ad and duplicating it using your own photos. The ad I found was for a mood enhancer and was a picture of a man’s back at night and there’s a hole taken out of his back. The ad also had a perfect moon directly above the man’s head, but I decided not to go for that. Instead of taking the photo at night, I did it during the day and brought down the brightness. I took a photo of a scene and then with the camera in the same position, I took a photo of a kid in my class. I put this layer on top of the background and then erased a rectangle from his back. I added some similar text from the ad but was unable to add the smaller print since I ran out of room. I also brought in a picture I took of a cupcake as the “mood enhancer” for the ad.

Leave a Reply

